The 10-Mile Weekend

Since it’s been a few days since I posted, I thought I’d check in with a(nother) shameless plug for my friend Bean’s blog. If you pop over there, you’ll see what I was up to this weekend. Some friends and I joined the Team Gab Virtual Race to raise money for pediatric cancer research. All credit goes to Bean for putting this together, and bribing everyone to participate with the promise of pancakes. I just walked a 10K since I don’t feel up to running that far quite yet, and because I liked the company. I am happy to have played a part in raising more than $200 as a group to donate to the cause!

As if yesterday’s 6.2 miles wasn’t enough, today I decided to run 4 on my own. While four miles is not a huge distance to me, it did feel like a bit of a milestone run because of how good I felt at the end. This puts me over 40 miles for the month, with one more run in January scheduled for Tuesday. I guess I’m getting a bit obsessed with running again… but I promise this won’t be just a running blog. This has actually been a big month for me in a lot of ways, and I’ll try to put together some thoughts and reflections on that in the next day or two as well. *Tease tease tease*

Leave a Reply

