Monday. Pffft.

Things I did today:

  • Wrote a quiz and worked on items for my class tomorrow.
  • Read half a chapter in the course text.
  • Read a sizable chunk of a book for my class on Thursday.
  • Scheduled/confirmed a job interview.
  • Panicked repeatedly about said job interview.
  • Worked on administrative paperwork for graduation.
  • Went back and re-corrected several quizzes manually after a student pointed out that online grading wasn’t working correctly.
  • Met with my advisor.
  • Cobbled together bits of research from my dissertation for an op-ed piece and submitted it for publication.
  • Sorted through current events to share with my students.
  • Answered roughly one zillion e-mails.
  • Laundry.
  • Vacuuming.
  • Dog-walking.
  • Cooking and dishes.
  • Hobbling around all day on a skinned knee, thanks to some idiot people who ran me off the sidewalk yesterday.

Now, at nearly 10PM, I am finally considering doing something that isn’t work- or housekeeping-related. All this, and I am considered a part-time employee. Gotta love grad school.

One thought on “Monday. Pffft.

  1. Pingback: Potstickers and a Busy Life | 31 to Life

Leave a Reply

